18th IIFA Awards 2017 Winner List


Glamour, glitter, swag and stardom – the New York city witnessed all this and more as Bollywood celebrated their biggest award night of the year.

The 18th India International Film Awards’ main event saw a massive turn out with Bollywood celebrities, including Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor and others took the centre stage and made this event a success.

IIFA Awards – known as the Oscars of the Bollywood industry are considered to be the most prestigious of the lot. This year’s grand ceremony was hosted by none other than the famous filmmaker Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan. Varun Dhawan joined the two for a segment.

Just like every award night, the selection of winners left some celebs rejoicing in victory and others in licking their wounds.

Shahid Kapoor managed to beat SRK and Ranbir Kapoor to bag the Best Actor Award – Male.


Alia Bhatt shone as she won the award for The Best Actor – Female.

Check out the complete IIFA Awards winner list here:

Best Film: Neerja
Best Actor: Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury (PINK)
Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Anupam Kher (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)
Best Supporting Actress: Shabana Azmi (Neerja)
Best Actor in Comic Role: Varun Dhawan (Dishoom)
Best Debutant Male: Diljit Dosanjh (Udta Punjab)
Best Debutant Female: Disha Patani (M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story)
Best Performance in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh (Neerja)
Woman of the Year: Taapsee Pannu
Best Music Direction: Pritam (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Style Icon of the Year: Alia Bhatt
Best Female Playback Singer: Kanika Kapoor (Udta Punjab) and Tulsi Kumar (Airlift)
Best Male Playback Singer: Amit Mishra (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)