47th Nigar Awards 2017: Nominations Revealed!


The Nigar Awards were an annual award show to recognize outstanding achievement in Pakistani cinema. The honor is awarded by the historic Nigar Magazine. The annual presentation ceremony features performances by prominent artists.

Following the 46th Annual Nigar Awards in 2002, Nigar Magazine announced its discontinuation of the awards due to the collapse of the Pakistani cinema industry. With the revival of Pakistani cinema in recent years, the 47th Nigar Awards have been announced and will be held on 16 March 2017 in Karachi.

Here are the nominations for the 47th installment of the Nigar Awards:

Best Film

Actor in Law

Ho Mann Jahaan




Dobara Phir Se

Best Director

Nabeel Qureshi for Actor In Law

Azfar Rizvi for Janaan

Mehreen Jabbar for Dobara Phir Se

Best Actor

Fahad Mustafa in Mah-e-Mir

Fahad Mustafa in Actor In Law

Mohib Mirza in Bachaana

Yasir Hussain in Lahore Se Aagey

Sajid Hasan in Rehm

Best Actress

Mahira Khan in Ho Mann Jahaan

Maira Khan in Revenge Of The Worthless

Mehwish Hayat in Actor In Law

Saba Qamar in Lahore Se Aagey

Armeena Rana Khan in Janaan

Best Debut Director

Ashir Azeem – Maalik

Asim Raza – Ho Mann Jahaan

Anjum Shahzad – Mah-e-Mir

Jamal Shah – Revenge Of The Worthless

Hashim Nadeem – Abdullah

Ahmed Jamal – Rehm

Best Supporting Actor

Ehteshamudin in Maalik

Manzer Sehbai in Mah-e-Mir

Alyy Khan in Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay

Hameed Shaikh in Abdullah

Ajab Gull in Salute

Best Supporting Actress

Saima in Salute

Sanam Saeed in Dobara Phir Se

Sonia Jahan in Ho Mann Jahaan

Mishi Khan in Janaan

Seerat Jaffri in Rahm

Best Actor In a Negative Role

Hasan Niyazi in Maalik

Sheraz Butt in Salute

Sunil Shankar in Rahm

Sanam Saeed in Mah-e-Mir

Amir Qureshi in Blind Love

Best Debut Actor

Sunil Shankar in Rahm

Feroz Khan in Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay

Yasir Shah in Blind Love

Sheheryar Munawar in Ho Mann Jahaan

Adeel Hussain in Ho Mann Jahaan

Best Debut Actress

Sajal Ali in Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay

Sanam Saeed in Bachaana

Nimra in Blind Love

Rabia Butt in Hijrat

Best Screenplay

Yasir Hussain for Lahore Se Aagey

Ashar Azeem for Maalik

Muhammad Pervez Kalim for Blind Love

Fizza Ali Meerza for Actor In Law

Abdul Khaliq Khan for Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay

Best Story

Sarmad Sehbai – Mah-e-Mir

Ashir Azeem – Maalik

Fizza Ali Meerza – Actor In Law

Asim Raza – Ho Mann Jahaan

Khaliq Khan – Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay

Best Dialogue

Yasir Hussain – Lahore Se Aagey

Ashir Azeem – Maalik

Fizza Ali Meerza – Actor In Law

Sarmad Sehbai – Mah-e-Mir

Mahmood Jamal – Rahm

Best Music

Shani Arshad for Actor In Law

Zeb Bangash, Faakhir, Ehtesham Malik for Ho Mann Jahaan

Soch for Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay

Haniya Aslam & Justin Gray for Dobara Phir Se

Shiraz Uppal for Lahore Se Aagey

Best Lyricist

‘Oh Khudaya’ (Actor In Law)

‘Lar Gayan’ (Dobara Phir Se)

‘Baifikriyan’ (Lahore Se Aagey)

‘Tootiya Taraa’ (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay)

‘Nazaria’ (Maalik)

Best Singer Male

Atif Aslam – ‘Dil Dancer Hogaya’ (Actor In Law)

Asrar – ‘Shakarwandan’ (Ho Mann Jahaan)

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan – ‘Oh Khudaya’ (Actor In Law)

Soch band – ‘Tootiya Taraa’ (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay)

Best Singer Female

Aima Baig – ‘Bai Fikriyan’ (Lahore Se Aagey)

Mai Dhai – ‘Sarak Sarak’ (Ho Mann Jahaan)

Masuma Anwar – ‘Naina Roye’ (Maalik)

Zeb Bangash – ‘Dil Pagla’ (Ho Mann Jahaan)

Natasha Baig – ‘Jhoom Lay’ (Janaan)

Best Choreographer

Nigah Hussain for Ho Mann Jahaan

Wahab Shah, Hasan Rizvi for Lahore Se Aagey

James Koroni for Dobara Phir Sey

Faizan Ehbab for Janaan

Papur Samrath for Mah-e-Mir

Best Cinematography

Ali Bukhari for Blind Love

Adil Askari for Salute

Rana Kamran for Actor In Law

Salman Razzaq Khan for Ho Mann Jahaan

Asad Khan for Lahore Se Aagey

Nigar Awards will be telecast on satellite channel, terrestrial channel, FM radio and music channels simultaneously.

We’d love to hear what you think of this. Let us know at write@veryfilmi.com.

Stay tuned to Very Filmi for more updates!