LUX Style Awards 2016: Nominations, BTS, & Details Revealed

LSA 2016

LUX style awards is back for its 15th season celebrating style and most importantly Pakistani showbiz itself . Thirty stars will eagerly grab their awards alike every year at one of the most awaited and prestigious awards of the year powered by LUX. The nominees for this year were disclosed in a star-studded affair. The event was hosted by our darling Mahira Khan. Beautiful Manizeh from Ho Mann Jahaan was accompanied by Saqday Tumharay Co-Star, Adnan Malik, and Yasir Hussain.

Nominees announced and the awards night will be in July #lsa2016 #luxstyleawards

A post shared by U M A I R I C A (@umairhmirza) on

Model of the Year Nominees: (Female)
1. Fouzia Amna
2. Rabia Butt
3. Nooray Bhatti
4. Sadaf Kanwal
5. Amna Babar
LUX style awards

Model of the Year Nominees: (Male)
1. Hasnain Lehri
2. Shahzad Noor
3. Waleed Khalid
4. Jahan -e- Khalid
5. Aimal Khan

LUX style awards


Best Hair and Make-up Artist
1. Hannan Siddique
2. Nabila
3. Omayr Waqar
4. Raana Khan
5. Shammal Qureshi for Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)

Fashion Photographer
 1.Abdullah Harris
2.Guddu Shani
3.Ayaz Anis
4.Rizwan ul Haq
5.Shahbaz Shazi
LUX style awards

Achievement in Fashion Design (Luxury Pret)
1. Mahgul
2. Misha Lakhani
3. Muse
4. Sania Maskatiya
5. Shamaeel Ansari

Achievement in Fashion Design (Pret)
1. Coco by Zara Shahjahan
2. Daaman
3. Generation
4. Sana Safinaz
5. Sapphire

Achievement in Fashion Design (Lawn)
1. Faraz Manan
2. Sana Safinaz
3. Zara Shahjahan
4. Sania Maskatiya

Achievement  in Fashion Design (Bridal) 
1. Shehla Chatoor
2. The House of Kamiar Rokni
3. Elan
4. Ali Xeeshan
5. Faraz Manan

Best Emerging Talent
1. Ammara Khan ( Model )
2. Anum Malik ( Model )
3.  Zara Abid ( Model)
4. Alee Hasan ( Photography )
5. Hira Shah ( Model )

Best Menswear Design 
1. Omar Farooq for Republic
2. Hassan Sheheryar Yaseen (HSY)
3. Ahmed Bham
4. Amir Adnan
5.  Nauman Arfeen


Best Film

1. Jawani Phir Nai Aani by Six Sigma Productions & ARY Films
2. Manto by GEO A & B Productions
3. Moor by Azad Films Co & Mandviwalla Entertainment
4. Shah by Logo Films & Media
5. Wrong No. by YNH Films & ARY Films
LUX style awards

Best Film Actress

1. Mahira Khan for Bin Roye
2. Mehwish Hayat for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
3. Samia Mumtaz for Moor
4. Sania Saeed for Manto
5. Sohai Abro for Wrong No.

LUX style awards

Best Film Actor

1. Adnan Sarwar for Shah
2. Danish Taimoor for Wrong Number
3. Hameed Sheikh for Moor
4. Humayun Saeed for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
5. Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto  

Best Film Director

1. Adnan Sarwar for Shah
2. Jamshed Mehmood Raza for Moor
3. Momina Duraid & Shahzad Kashmiri for Bin Roye
4. Nadeem baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
5. Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Supporting Actress

1. Armeena Rana Khan for Bin Roye
2. Ayesha Khan for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
3. Nimra Bucha for Manto
4. Sarwat Gillani for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
5. Sohai Ali Abro for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani 

LUX style awards

Best Supporting Actor

1. Ali Safina for Jalaibee
2. Javed Sheikh for Wrong No.
3. Shaz Khan for Moor
4. Vasay Chaudhry for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
5. Yasir Hussain for Karachi se Lahore
Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahin Aani

LUX style awards

Best Singer (Male) – Film

1. Ali Noor & Ali Humza OST Karachi Se Lahore
2. Ali Sethi for Aah Ko chahiye OST Manto
3. Javed Bashir for Talabgaar OST Moor
4. Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teray Bina Jeena OST Bin Roye
5. Rahim Shah for Gul Bashri OST Moor

Best Singer (Female) – Film

1. Abida Parveen for Maula OST Bin Roye
2. Zeb Bangesh for Kya Hoga OST Manto
3. Meesha Shafi for Eva OST Moor
4. Harshdeep Kaur for Ballay Ballay OST Bin Roye
5. Zarrish for Rabbi Ralli OST Dekh Magar Pyar Sey


Album of the year

1. Bahadur Yaar Jung by E Sharp
2. Begum Gul Bakaoli Sarfarosh by Noori
3. Ismail ka Urdu Sheher by Zohaib Kazi
4. Saturday Night Killing Machine by Adil Omar and Talal Qureshi
5. Till the End of Time by Natasha Humera Ejaz

Song of the Year

1. Jogiya by Javed Bashir
2. Rockstar Romeo by Ali Zafar
3. Sarak Sarak by Mai Dhai Band
4. Shakar Wandaan by Asrar Shah
5. Tamasha by Khumariyaan

Best Music Video Director

1. Adil Omar for Nighat & Paras by Adil Omar & Talal Qureshi
2. Kamal Khan for Wake Up/Jaago by Zohaib Kazi
3. Nadir Shehzad Khan for Baaghi by Sikandar Ka Mandar
4. Natasha Humera Ejaz & Shahrukh Khurshid for Khwab by Natasha Humera Ejaz
5. Salman Noorani for Mariam by Mooroo

Best Emerging Talent

1. Ali Suhail
2. Mehdi Maloof
3. Slow Spin
4. SomeWhatSuper
5. The Tamashbeens


Best TV Play

1. Diyar-e-Dil
2. Mohabbat Aag Si
3. Muqaddas
4. Rung Laga
5. Sadqay Tumhare

Best TV Actor

1. Adnan Malik for Sadqay Tumharay
2. Faisal Qureshi for Rang Laga
3. Noman Ejaz for Zinda Dargor
4. Noor Hassan for Muqaddas
5. Osman Khalid Butt for Diyar-e-Dil

Best TV Actress

1. Iffat Umer in Mohabbat Aag Si
2. Mahira Khan for Sadqay Tumharay
3. Maya Ali for Diyar-e-Dil
4. Saima Noor in Rang Laga
5. Sajjal Ali for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Director

1. Aamir Yousuf for Aap ki kaneez
2. Anjum Shahzad for Rang Laga
3. Ehteshamuddin for Sadqay Tumhare
4. Haseeb Hassan for Diyar-e-Dil
5. Sabiha Sumar for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Writer

1. Adeel Razzaq for Muqaddas
2. Farhat Ishtiaq for Diyar-e-Dil
3. Imran Nazir for Muhabbat Aag Si
4. Khalil-ur-Rehman Qamar for Sadqay Tumhare
5. Sana Fahad for Rang Laga

Best Original Sound Track

1. Alvida by Shafqat Amanat Ali for Alvida by Momina Duraid, Humayun Saeed, Shehzad Naseeb
2. Diyar e Dil by Zeb Bangash and Momin Durrani for Diyar-e-Dil by Momina Duraid
3. Dusri Biwi by Ahmad Jahanzeb for Dusri Biwi by Fahad Mustafa & Ali Kazmi
4. Mohabbat Aag Si by Shafqat Salamat Ali & Beena Khan for MAS by Momina Duraid Productions
5. Mol by Bushra Bilal for Mol by Momina Duraid & Satish Anand

Lux Style Awards just never lets its fans down. Everyone seems to be excited for the most prestigious awards of Pakistan. The audience of the largest style awards in Pakistan can now vote for their favourites in each category. You can easily vote for your favourites by going to their website. (

The voter is required to vote for all of the listed categories otherwise their vote will not be considered. Lux is also giving away 100 iPhones to lucky winners who will be chosen randomly. The award ceremony will be hosted by beautiful Mahira Khan.

 Have a look at the BTS:

We can’t wait! Can you?

Stay tuned for more news and updates!